ARMY MEDIC T SHIRT

19.10.2011., srijeda

OLD FART T SHIRTS : T SHIRTS


Old Fart T Shirts : Buy Christian T Shirts : Marilyn Monroe T Shirts



Old Fart T Shirts





old fart t shirts






    old fart
  • Old Fart is a brand of French wine produced in the Languedoc region. The wine label is unusual for a French wine in that it prominently presents the brand name and the variety of grape from which the wine is produced. Although the geographic region is stated as required by law, it is minimized.

  • An elderly person who holds views that are considered old-fashioned





    t shirts
  • A short-sleeved casual top, generally made of cotton, having the shape of a T when spread out flat

  • (t-shirt) jersey: a close-fitting pullover shirt

  • A T-shirt (T shirt or tee) is a shirt which is pulled on over the head to cover most of a person's torso. A T-shirt is usually buttonless and collarless, with a round neck and short sleeves.

  • (T Shirt (album)) T Shirt is a 1976 album by Loudon Wainwright III. Unlike his earlier records, this (and the subsequent 'Final Exam') saw Wainwright adopt a full blown rock band (Slowtrain) - though there are acoustic songs on T-Shirt, including a talking blues.











old fart t shirts - Old Farts




Old Farts Are Forever


Old Farts Are Forever



Legendary New Yorker cartoonist Lee Lorenz showcases his well-seasoned, fan-favorite characters in this one-of-a-kind collection titled Old Farts Are Forever.
Lee's colorful old farts have been featured in boardrooms and bedrooms from snowy New England to balmy Boca Raton. They are the disappearing breed of ruthless senior industrialists and a growing legion of hapless victims of modern technology. His old farts face daunting doctors, pets that tyrannize their homes, and spouses who'd rather push them out of a moving car than share the last piece of coffee cake. C'est la vie, for an old fart. Welcome to Lee Lorenz's world.
Old Farts Are Forever is the fabled cartoonist's first collection. The millions of age-challenged Americans and the masses of New Yorker cartoon fiends who love Lee won't be disappointed.
"I looked in the mirror one day and discovered that after so many years of drawing old farts, I had become one. Old Farts Are Forever is both a celebration of America's favorite minority and an apology to a public I now realize was right all along." --Lee Lorenz










86% (11)





Milestone




Milestone





My 16 year old son, Jason, has been taking flying lessons. Saturday I got a call from his mom saying that the day we've dreaded had arrived: he was going to solo.

I was out running errands so I bee-lined it to the airport.

Unfortunately, I didn't have my camera with me. Oddly enough I actually had my camera in my hand as I was heading out the door that morning but thought "why am I taking this, I'm only running errands. What is there to shoot?"

Fortunately, I recently bought a cell phone with a camera. I've never had a camera phone. I'm one of these old farts that say "why do I need a camera on my phone, I just want a phone." I was glad I had it now.

I had been debating whether or not to actually go to the airport when he solo'd. I didn't know if my nerves could take it. But, there was no way I would miss this milestone.

On the way to the airport I could see a Cessna 152 flying the pattern around the airport. I was sure that was him but didn't know if the instructor was still with him.

I got to the airport and met his mom and her husband. They told me the instructor was still with him. A few touch-and-go's later and the instructor got out and Jason took off on his own. That was when I stopped breathing.

We went out close to the runway to watch. After what seemed an eternity he came drifting down toward the runway. He got about twenty feet from the asphalt when all of a sudden a gust of wind ballooned him up a bit and he aborted the landing, throttled up the engine and did a "go around". That was when my heart stopped.

You see, even though Jason is16 he's never driven a car by himself. He got a late start on getting his learners' permit and won't get his license until September. At this point I'm thinking: "He can't even drive my stick-shift truck, why did I let him do this??"

So, as I held my breath longer he made it around again and came in for a perfect landing this time. WHEW! It's over! Just as I started to breathe once again all of a sudden Jason throttles up the engine and TAKES OFF AGAIN!!

His mom and I both were yelling "No No what is he doing??". We were so close to having this nightmare over. His mom and I have been divorced for five years and the only thing we've agreed on in that time is we both wanted this to be over.

The instructor just laughed. He had told Jason to do several touch-and-go's but he didn't tell us that. Traitor.

Well, Jason did finally land once and for all. I was overjoyed, both at his accomplishment and the fact it was over. Except that it's not over. He has to do more solo flights to earn his pilot's license. I'm not going to be there.

Jason got out of the plane and looked bewildered as his mom and I went to hug him. He didn't know we were there. He didn't know what all the fuss was about. "Dad, it's just flying." Right.

It's customary that when a person solos for the first time their shirt is cut off and displayed in the flight center. Jason's shirt is there along with dozens of others, many from teenagers.

Shirts representing dozens of parents who, for a brief moment in time, lived in abject terror.

© 2008 Tony Scislaw











Stencil Shirt Tutorial pt. 5




Stencil Shirt Tutorial pt. 5





Painting time!

I use some opaque fabric paint by a french brand called Pebeo (www.pebeo.com).
They got a nice variety of colours and I guess you can also mix them to get new colours.

For the painting I used a sponge roller. Since it's made of sponge, the paint gets 'sucked' into the cells so you'll need to push down the roller to get most of it out.
Therefor it's important you have a good quality roller and not a cheap one like me.
If I push it down to hard, the roller jumps out and it could roll over my shirt!
And you don't want that!!
So... get a good roller and maybe even do a simple test roll in the shop!

Because my image was rather big, the cutout came very close to the edges of the PVC sheet. So I placed some old magazine sheets near the sides to avoid paiting on my shirt over the edges (see photo).
After some tests I found out it works best if you use a cover with a pretty girl on it!

Ok, not get paiting over that stencil!! :)
(We'll start with our first base colour and add other colours later)

When you're done painting, slooooooowly (!) pull off the stencil. Be carefull not to make stains on the shirt with the wet stencil or your clumsy fingers. You can now let the paint dry. I dunno how long it takes exactly, just give it a few hours.









old fart t shirts







See also:

christian t shirts on

coca cola vintage t shirt

screen printing your own t shirts

art t shirt design

deadheads for obama t shirt

mens t shirt brands

how to order t shirts

cute t shirts for teens

graphic t shirt dress

vintage t shirts by




- 20:26 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (17)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

ARMY MEDIC T SHIRT

Linkovi